Somewhere I Belong

I am the Adam of the Garden
And the Eve of the valleys
Walking on the road, looking for a cluster
That would give me its identity
How with pride I would flaunt it
Alone I feel dejected and full of anguish
That burns my sanity with peril, and no desire to recede
Who shall I speak before, and bare my fear
But nonchalant the world seems
I yearn for two understanding eyes, and more
That would pour on me the gratifying smile
Nevermind if the truth of the pleasure didn’t mean its feel
I stick on to the form, as I feel the need to be affiliated
Stroking my covet that somewhere I belong
My existence isn’t a null, for beings are there
Who subscribe to my dogma
I do not find self like a Jack
Riding a six-headed donkey
Traversing a foothill, vertical slant

Sometimes when it gets unbearable
Being on odds of despair
Laden with emptiness, heal is what I gaze at
The pariah inside me, begs for reconciliation
Human touch I walk for
Heading towards whatever that speaks unfathomable
The power to be associated with, in my highs and lows
Those who spread me under their wings of supremacy
Anything I could do to capture that attention
Even for a minute, making me invincible
To wallops of pain, loneliness and diminishing appreciation
I stick on to the form, as I feel the need to be affiliated
Stroking my covet that somewhere I belong

Leave a Reply

