A Dialogue

Mommy, Mommy
What would you say
If I fought with my sister,
If you did that, you would be scolded
Or may be reprimanded, seeing the severity

What would you say
If I fought with Ravi at school,
Oh I would look into your eyes and pull you up
Or maybe you could get away with apologising

So wouldn’t you be nice to me?
If I gave the reason that made me fight

I would, if I understood the reason
But we could talk it out, and be nice to all

What if nobody understood my reason?
Well then it mustn’t be that serious,
To take an action about

What would you say
If I fought at college,
No darling, you mustn’t do that
When mankind lives in harmony,
We win Gods heart

What would you say
If I fought with my country’s enemies
Oh I would be so delighted
You made our country proud
And our countrymen, would salute your courage

Mommy I am so confused
Why did the consequences of a fight, change the rule
Doesn’t mankind live beyond the boundaries of our country
Wouldn’t God punish me, for not talking things out

Oh you silly boy!
Serving your nation is everybody’s dream
There are people out there
Who should be reminded
That they better not set their eyes on us
Or they would face serious confrontation
We are one body, pure and true

Oh now I understand
I need to fight the bad ones
But sister hit me and ran away,
Ravi bad mouthed me
And the boy at college called me names too

Mommy, Mommy
What would you say
If they fought back
And we kept fighting
And so did they
Oh how silly can I get!
I know you’d say
There would be no heart in Gods soul

Leave a Reply

